



## ವಿಶ್ವೇಶ್ವರಯ್ಯ ತಾಂತ್ರಿಕ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ

("ಏ ಟ ಯು ಅಧಿನಿಯಮ ೧೯೯೪" ರ ಅದಿಯಲ್ಲಿ ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ಸರ್ಕಾರದಿಂದ ಸ್ಥಾಪಿಕವಾದ ರಾಜ್ಯ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ) 'ಜ್ನುನ ಸಂಗಮ', ಬೆಳಗಾವಿ - ೫೯೦ ೧೧೮ ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ರಾಜ್ಯ

# Visvesvaraya Technological University

(State University of Government of Karnataka Established as per the VTU Act, 1994)
"Jnana Sangama", Belagavi-590 018, Karnataka State, India

Dr. B. E. Rangaswamy Ph.D. REGISTRAR

Phone: (0831) 2498100 Fax: (0831) 2405467

Ref VTU/Aca./Res. Cent./A4/2022-23/6315/1
NOTIFICATION

Date: 24 JAN 2023

Sub: Grant of Recognition / Continuation (Extension) of Research Centers to offer Ph.D/M.Sc.(Engg.) by research reg..... Ref: Executive Council Resolution No. 2.1.6, dated 30.07.2022.

In Pursuant to the resolution of Executive Council referred to the above, it is hereby notified that the following Department/s are Recognized as Research Centre/s to offer Ph.D / M. Sc.(Engg.) by Research programs under section (41) of the VTU Act 1994, in accordance with the Regulations and Guidelines in force (visit our VTU website <a href="https://www.vtu.ac.in">www.vtu.ac.in</a> for Regulations & Guidelines). The College / Institution may apply for the continuation of recognition against the University Notification after completion of Recognition period of the Research Centre/s.

Name of the college: BALLARI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, BALLARY

Type of Recognition	Department	Recognition	Period of the Recognition
	Chemistry	Recommended	2022-23
Continuation Research Centre Recognition	Mathematics	Recommended	2022-23
	Physics	Recommended	2022-23
	MBA	Recommended	2022-23
	Mechanical Engineering	Recommended	2022-23
	Electrical & Electronics Engineering	Recommended	2022-23
	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Recommended	2022-23
	Computer Science & Engineering	Recommended	2022-23
New Research Centre Recognition	Civil Engineering	Recommended	2022-23

To,
The Principal,
Ballari Institute of Technology & Management,
"Jnana Sangama", Campus
#873/2, Bellary Hospet Road,
Allipur(PO), Bellari - 583 104.

Copy to:

1. The Secretary to VC, VTU, Belagavi for kind information.

2. The Registrar (Evaluation) VTU, Belagavi for kind information.

3. The Regional Director (I/C) of all Regional Offices of VTU for kind information

4. The Special Officer, Ph. D. Section, VTU, Belagavi.

REGISTRAR 6-17-11-12-3

	BITM, BELLARY.
	INWARD
	No_ 462
	Date 31-01-23
	SignQ
	To management of the second
ic	on. Al Jobs
- 1	Total Section Colors or construction of the Colors of the









### CERTIFICATE OF ESTABLISHMENT

# This is to certify that

# Ballari Institute of Technology and Management, Ballari

has established an Institution's Innovation Council (IC202115989) in the campus as per the norms of Innovation Cell, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India during the academic calendar year 2021-22

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe

Chairman

Dr. Abhay Jere

Chief Innovation Officer Ministry of Education's Innovation Cell Shri. Dipan Kumar Sahu

Assistant Innovation Director Ministry of Education's Innovation Ce

Certificate No: 5548

Aishe Code: C-1290

Date: 11-10-2021





#### **Letter of Appreciation**

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please accept our sincere gratitude to all the chief functionaries and every members of the IIC Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) of Ballari Institute of Technology and Management for the continuous support and contribution towards building the innovation and entrepreneurship culture development in your campus and also extending support to help other IIC institutions towards growth of the IIC network during the academic year 2022-23.

Chief Functionaries of the IIC at Ballari Institute of Technology and Management, Ballari

Name	Position
DR RAGHAVENDRA P	President
Prof. Mallikarjuna. A	NISP Co-ordinator
DR. DEVAPPA GIRISH KUMAR	Vice President
MR. VISHNUKANTH KARWA	Social Media
DR. VENKANAGOUDA C. PATIL	Convener
MR. KANNAIAH SHEKAR	Innovation Activity
MR. SHAM RAMACHANDRASA	Internship Activity Coordinator
DR. NASEERUDDIN	IPR Activity Coordinator
MR. MALLIKARJUNA A	Start up Activity Coordinator
DR. RAJU JADAR	ARIIA Coordinator
MR. YASHWANTH PRITHVIRAJ BHUPAL	NIRF Coordinator
DR. K. GOPALA KRISHNA	From Mentor institute

As we are progressing towards a 'quality' driven I&E ecosystem development, we strongly believe that the IIC model and its unique structure is definitely putting your HEI's thoughts, actions and aspirations in a systematic way to achieve inclusive and holistic development of the ecosystem.

Thanks & regards.

Yours Sincerely,

Dipan Kumar Sahu
OpanSahu
Assistant Innovation Director MoE's Innovation Cell, Govt. of India
Wild 5 innovation cen, Govt. of India











### CERTIFICATE

Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) established at

Ballari Institute of Technology and Management, Ballari

had undertaken various activities prescribed by Innovation Cell, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India to promote Innovation and Start-up in campus during the IIC calendar year 2022-23.

V.G. Silhawy... Prof. TG Sitharam Chairman

Aicte

Abhay Teu Dr. Abhay Jere

Chief Innovation Officer MOE, Innovation Cell Mr. Dipan Sahu
Assistant Innovation Director
MOE, Innovation Cell

Certificate No: 5548 Issued On: 2023-11-16



### ಬಳ್ಳಾರಿ ಇನ್ಸ್ ಅಮ್ಯೂಬ್ ಆಫ್ ಬೆಕ್ನಾಲಜಿ ಅಂಡ್ ಮ್ಯಾನೇಜ್ ಮೆಂಬ್

### BALLARI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT





Ph: 08392-237100 / 190, Fax: 237197, Principal - 99024-99388, e-mail: bitmbly@gmail.com, web: www.bitm.edu.in

Ref. No: BITM/2018-19/609

Date: 29.01.2019

# BITM NEW AGE INCUBATION NETWORK COMMITTEE MEMBERS

	15111	Members	
а	Principal	Chairperson	Dr. Venkanagouda C Patil Principal, BITM – Ballari
b	N-CC	Member Secretary	Prof. Prithviraj Y J
			Deputy Director, BITM - Ballari
C	N-ICM	Convener & Regional	Prof. Mallikarjuna A, BE, M.Tech (Ph.D.)
		Coordinator	Asst. Professor – ECE Dept.
1	Local successful entrepreneurs	Member	Mr. Shivaprakash Lottanakere
			Co-Founder - Jayalakshmi Agrotech &
			Digi Tours Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
			Mr. Vishwas Mudagal
			Founder, Author & CEO,
			GOODWORKS Labs.
			Mr. Anil Savla
			Director, Bharat Automobiles Ltd.
e	Academia Principals of local collages	Member	Prof. Gouri Shanker
			Principal, SGP Polytechnic, Ballari
			Dr. Ramchandrappa
			Principal, BBC - Ballari
f	Head / Convener of Alumni cell	Member	Mr. Hemantha Kumar R Kapali
			Secretary, BITM Alumni Association®
g	Local representative of	Member	Dr. Suresh Babu
	the Collegiate education		CDC, VSK University - BALLARI
	department		
h	Local mentors in specific	Member	Mr. Shivaprakash Lottanakere
	areas of technology / specialization		Co-Founder - Jayalakshmi Agrotech &
			Digi Tours Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
			Mr. Pavamana H
			CSTE (ISTQB) & PMP (PMI) Certified
_			Consultant
i	All heads of Departments	Invited Members	Dr. U Eranna, Head of ECE Dept
			Dr. Yadavalli Basavaraj, Head of ME Dept.
			Dr. R N Kulkarni, Head of CSE Dept.
			Dr. Basavaraj Khenned, Head of EEE Dept.
			Dr. Mahabaleshwar, Head of CIVIL Dept.
			Dr. G. P. Dinesh, DEAN - Mgt. Studies
j	Any other member as	Member	Dr. Manjula, Ph.D., IIT - Kharagpur
	deemed fit		Assoc. Professor, ECE Dept. / BITM / Balla



Principal,
Wari Institute of Technology & Management
BELLARY,

